New EP upcoming

Track list on coming EP ”All we’re waiting for”:

  1. Left of what’s right
  2. Days of glory
  3. Solicity
  4. Virginia
  5. Battle me
  6. All we’re waiting for

The EP includes a song collaboration together with the talented Josefina Sanner. Johan Nyberg has contributed with bass playing and Conny Lindgren and Andreas Lavotha with violin/viola and cello respectively.

”On display” – single release and review

One sided single and story (with a surgical theme) of a person who has put themselves out there – only to be ripped apart by someone who does not care enough – now begging to be left alone to lick their wounds. Somewhat an homage to Depeche Mode, a band who’s magnificent legacy to synth music needs no further comments. The blogg Popmuzik interviewed Jack about the song and the story behind it. Read about it in Swedish here!

Failure Anthems – Track list

Album out on Spotify, Apple Music and TIDAL now!

01 – Rise and shine

02 – Dress up

03 – He says She says

04 – Random sounds

05 – You can’t break me 

06 – Call your friends

07 – Place to be

08 – LUCY (inhale/exhale)

09 – No you No me

10 – Haunted

11 – 8848 Album version

12 – Are You Being Home

French artist Agnés Trachet has painted the picture seen on the cover of ”Failure Anthems”

The album features long time collaborator Josefine Wassler (backing vocals) on six tracks, Daniel Trobell (drums), Jonne Bentlöv (trumpets), Andreas Andersson (saxes) and Thomas von Wachenfeldt (violins). Website of Agnés Trachet here.

Release gig with full band

On the 19th of October Sad Jack will celebrate the release of the new single ”8848” with a live gig at Restaurang Landet in Sthlm. Free entrance – venue doors open at 20.00.

Joining Jack on stage are some of the musicians that have contributed to earlier tracks, such as Josefine Wassler (vocals, percussion), Daniel Trobell (drums) and Johan Nyberg (bass), as well as some other good friends – Tias Engvall (guitars, vocals) and Magnus Funemyr (vocals, keyboards, percussion).

The performance will be filmed and multitrack recorded for future purposes. Very very welcome!

Songs So Summerish finally released!

The three track EP ”Songs So Summerish” is now released. It contains two brand new tracks and, as a bonus, a cover of the first track on 80’s synth band Alphaville’s debut album – ”A victory of love”. Buy it on iTunes, Amazon or stream on Spotify, Tidal et cetera

Strings on ”Place to be” are played by Thomas von Wachenfeldt and as usual all tracks are mastered by Anders Hellgren/Music in the making.

Cover revealed for SSS

”Songs so summerish” will feature a photo taken on Västerbron in Stockholm at approx. 03.45 on a Sunday morning after a gig. Aiming to catch both the beauty and the sadness of those late summer nights as well as the different emotions in the songs of the EP.